2019 College Prizes for students' achievements were awarded last week at a dedicated Formal Hall

Alumnae, Fellows, donors, students and staff gathered on Thursday 6th February 2020 to celebrate student achievements and the generosity of the donors who support them through College Prizes.

See Gallery

College President Madeleine Atkins said:

“The Student Achievement Formal Hall is a great opportunity for us to celebrate all the hard work that takes place over the year. We are incredibly proud of the academic achievements of our students, and also very grateful for the generosity of our alumnae and supporters who make it possible for us to reward them every year.”

Below is the complete list of the 2019 prizes (Some students were awarded their prize in June last year and some other were unfortunately unable to attend).

College Prizes 2019

Alumnae Association Prize for Graduate Excellence:

Zhi Han Bo (Genomic Medicine)

Berti Sapir Medical Prize for the student with the best results in Clinical Stage Three (Final year):

Dena Ettehad

Gyll Moore Prize for a Student Gaining a First Class Degree, preferably in Arts or Humanities:

Kathryn Hollie Wells* (English)

Jackie Ashley Prize for best results in Politics:

Linnea Lagerqvist* (Human, Social & Political Sciences)

Janet Todd Prize for Academic Excellence:

Alice Dearle (Nanoscience & Nanotechnology)

Kate Bertram Prize(s) for First Class Results in non-Tripos exams:

Marium Ashfaq (Economics), Shikha Bhaskar (Economics), Jill Brooks (Creative Writing), Ira Chadha Sridhar (LLM), Pamela Combinido (Sociology), Emma Crane (Development Studies), Salma Daoudi (International Relations & Politics), Rumbidzai Dube (African Studies), Gabriela Frost (Comparative European Literatures & Cultures), Kirkby Fullerton (Multi-Disciplinary Gender Studies), Ursula Grisham (Film & Screen Studies), Eeva Lehtonen (International Relations & Politics), Nicola Liu (Creative Writing), Devina Malaviya (LLM), Tiffeney Mann (Translational Biomedical Research), Tript Kaur Mehta (Modern South Asian Studies), Peri Mirza (Comparative European Literatures & Cultures), Beja Protner (Social Anthropology), Tanaya Shah (LLM), Sadiyah Shahidullah (Theoretical & Applied Linguistics), Michelle Wood (Sociology), Sofia Zhidkova (Mathematics)

Madeleine Jörgensen Prize for First Class Results in Tripos:

Natasha Bragoli* (English), Rebecka Nordenlow (English)

Madeleine Jörgensen Prize for First Class Results in Tripos:

Natasha Bragoli* (English), Rebecka Nordenlow (English)

Margaret Spufford Memorial Prize:

Julia Yuk Lee Lam (Modern British History)

Marie Lawrence Prize(s) for First Class Results in Tripos:

Yi Ting Chew (Natural Sciences), Isabelle Higgins* (Human, Social & Political Science), Julia Koziel* (Psychological & Behavioural Sciences), Joelle Ng* (Land Economy)

Professor John Thoday Prize:

Stephanie Gover (Medicine)

Simms Prize for best results in Education:

Laura Cashman, Jaimie Freeman, Sara Khan, Kelly Power, Abigail Tan

Alumnae Association Prize for Contribution to the Arts:

Marion Beauchamp, Julia Salonen*

Annabelle Dixon Prize for the student who has made the most of her time at Lucy Cavendish:

Molly Biddle, Hamizah Haji Haidi

Dame Veronica Sutherland College Prize(s) for Sporting Blues:

Connie Buettner (Football), Kimberley Callaghan (Archery), Anouschka Fenley (Rowing), Lara Gibson* (Rugby), Annika Gompers (Athletics), Ollie Linnea Gradin* (Football), Olivia Jamrog* (Cycling), Lenka Janik Blaskova (Volleyball), Bridget Larman (Cricket), Karen Thomas (Yachting), Stasa Tumpa (Fencing)

Emmeline Pankhurst Prize for Contribution to College Life

Emma Hopkins, Sabine Matysik, Emma Sims*

Mary Wollstonecraft Prize

Athina Aruldass

Myson College Exhibition for Personal Achievement

Isabelle Higgins*, Lyndsey West, Katarzyna Zych*


* Graduands who were awarded their prize in June 2019