Skip to main content


Lucy's Benefactors have each generously donated a cumulative total of £10,000 or more to date. They help the College thrive so it can build a diverse community of students, educate and inspire future leaders and tackle the pressing issues of the twenty-first century. 

Professors Juana and Andreas Acrivos

Mrs Moya Lonsdale and Professor John Lonsdale

Mr Iqbal Ahmed OBE

The Late Dr Ursula Lyons and The Late Professor Malcolm Lyons

Ms Jackie Ashley and Mr Andrew Marr

Mr Keith Maddocks

Dr Carol Atack and Mr Alex van Someren

The Late Ms Susan Maddocks

Professor Dame Madeleine Atkins and Mr John Atkins

Sir Mark and Lady Moody-Stuart

Mr H W Battcock

Ms Catherine S. Muther

Ms Jill Battley and Mr Nick Battley

Ms Katherine Naughton

The Late Dr Hilary Belcher

The Late Dr Barbara Oldham

The Late Dr Anna Bidder

The Late Ms Verily Paget

The Late Mrs Eunice Black

The Late Mrs Evelyn Povey

The Late Margaret Braithwaite

The Late Dr Anita Rampling

The Late Mrs Margo Bulman

Dr Alison Rylands

The Late Sir Adrian Cadbury

Mr Ira Schuman

Dr David Carter CVO

Baroness Perry of Southwark and The Late Mr George Perry

The Late Mrs Mary Cheney

Dr Eva Simmons

Mrs Jenny and The Late Dr Graham Chinner

The Late Mrs Joan Simms

Dr Isabel Clare

Dr Jackie Spayne and Mr David Leith

The Late Mrs Eileen Clifford

Dame Veronica Sutherland DBE CMG

Baroness Janet Cohen of Pimlico and Mr J Cohen

The Late Dr Erica Swale

The Late Mrs Lisa Cooke

Mrs Jillinda Tiley

Ms Fiona Crawley

Ms Claire Tomalin

Mrs Christina Dawson and Mr Peter Dawson

Dr Lindsey Traub

The Late Countess Barbara de Brye

The Late Dame Anne Warburton

The Late Miss Monica Deacon

Dr Kate Ward

The Late Mr Felix Dennis

The Late Lady Beryl Wattles Newns

Dr Jane Dominey and Mr Jim Warwick

Dr Lorna Williamson OBE

Ms Edwina Dunn OBE and Mr Clive Humby

Dr Jean Wilson MBE and Professor Norman Hammond

Mrs Fiona Edington

Dr Barbara Wittman

The Late Professor Dorothy Emmet


Dr Edith Esch


The Late Miss Suzanne Eward

Bell, Abbot and Barnes

Dr Cyndi Glassman and Dr Leonard Glassman


The Late Lady Grantchester

Cambridge Precision Ltd

Professor Margaret Grieco and Professor Ravi Kanbur

Ernest Hecht Charitable Foundation

Mrs Sarah Gull

Far East Horizon Group

Miss Lucille Haire

Isaac Newton Trust

Miss Judith Hanratty CVO OBE

Lucy Cavendish College Alumni Association

Dame Pauline Harris DBE and Lord Harris of Peckham

MariaMarina Foundation

The Late Dr Anne Hartree

Moore Charitable Foundation

Dr Jane Hastie

PD James Trust

The Late Mr Ernest Hecht OBE

Santander Universities

The Late Mrs Sarah Hefferon and The Late Mr Don Hefferon

Stanley Smith Horticultural Trust

Mr Richard Hefford-Hobbs

Sutasoma Trust

The Late Dr Gertraud Herbert

The Hilary and Galen Weston Foundation

Ms Joanna Hewitt

The Iqbal Bros Foundation

The Late Baroness James of Holland Park

Thriplow Charitable Trust

The Late Mrs Maureen Johnston Brown

Trinity College

Dr Ruth Jones

University of Cambridge

Mr Colm Kelleher

Wolfson Foundation