Skip to main content

All Fiction Prize shortlistees by year.

Since the Prize’s foundation in 2010, many of our shortlisted authors have been offered agency representation and have gone on to be published, many of their books becoming bestsellers. We are extremely proud at Lucy Cavendish to be the starting point in numerous entrants’ success stories, giving them the platform to launch successful and ongoing careers as novelists.

2024 shortlist

2023 shortlist

2022 shortlist

2021 shortlist

2020 shortlist

2019 shortlist

2018 shortlist

2017 shortlist

2016 shortlist

2015 shortlist

2014 shortlist

2013 shortlist

2012 shortlist